daysrefa.blogg.se

Netatalk valid users
Netatalk valid users





netatalk valid users

hfsplus is a woebegotten abortion of a filesystem and doesn't cope with unplanned reboots.

#Netatalk valid users install

You might want to install netatalk with the CNID directory in the mountpoint too.

netatalk valid users

I've got /export/TimeMachine as the mountpoint, and a shared "tm" directory within that. configuration file is in /usr/local/etc I've not seen one in /etc/ maybe that's an ubuntu/linux difference? afp.conf is the ONLY file in v3. M4 server, multiply redundant SAS disk array managed by MS storage volumes, LACP on 3 1gb network ports, so it 'scales'.). Lots of users, quota management, works brilliantly. I've just done this with a virtual ubuntu server on hyper-v, with a JBOD array and AD integration. Sep 25 14:27:31.291690 afpd (error:DSI): dsi_stream_read: len:0, unexpected EOFīut this might be some random fluke, since /etc/afp.conf is there and readable. (yes, I have created /Volumes/TimeMachine on my local fs) Can anyone spot any silly mistake? Are there other tests I could do? With some thinkering I’ve managed to get some log messages: cat /var/log/afpd.log Mount_afp: AFPMountURL returned error 2, errno is 13 Given all these configurations, I’m still unable to mount the partition on my mac: mount_afp /Volumes/TimeMachine For now I’ll be focusing on the AFP (if possible). Mind I’m having another issue when mounting the usb - it goes to “read only fs” after something, I’ll figure that later. I wanted to see if I could simply mount a share on my fstab. Now, back to the “10mb” on fault, that’s because I was trying to reduce the number of variables and I’m no longer mounting the USB drive. Mount point permissions: ls -ldr /mnt/TimeMachine/ĭrwxrwx- 2 root timemach 240 Sep 25 13:43 /mnt/TimeMachine/ mnt/TimeMachine TimeMachine volsizelimit:10 cnidscheme:dbd options:searchdb,usedots,invisibledots,tm "TimeMachine" -uampath /usr/lib/uams -uamlist uams_dhx2.so -nodebug -nouservol -icon -nosavepassword -mimicmodel RackMacĪfault: cat /etc/netatalk/fault Hardware : Marvell Kirkwood (Flattened Device Tree)įilesystem Type Size Used Available Use% Mounted on Model name : Feroceon 88FR131 rev 1 (v5l) Linux OpenWrt 4.4.14 #1 Fri Sep 23 11:29: armv5tel GNU/Linux I have closely followed the Time Machine Tutorial, only changing the username to “filippo” instead of “tmuser” and the “volsizelimit” to 10 because of my testes. The problem seem to be with my AFP share, which I’m unable to mount. OpenWRT seemed fun but now I’m a little lost. It follows the same format as the valid users option. I’m trying to configure my Time Machine on my EA4500. The afp.conf file is the configuration file for the Netatalk AFP file server.







Netatalk valid users